Our Board


Bruce Hogan AM is a director of the Stolen Generations Testimonies Foundation and the Rita Hogan Foundation. Past directorships include Coles Myer, Metcash, GIO, Funds SA, Energy Australia, State Super Financial Services, Adelaide Casino, The Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club, St Vincent’s Public and Private Hospitals, the St Vincent’s Clinic and the Coles Myer Superannuation Fund. Bruce is past Chair of Snowy Hydro Limited and the NSW Treasury Corporation. In June 2001 Bruce was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia for services to business and commerce and to the community through support of biotechnology research.




Dr Simon Longstaff AO Named a 21st Century leader by Australia’s financial newspaper, one business identity observed they “don’t know one CEO or chairman in corporate Australia who has not worked with Simon Longstaff”. For over 25 years, Simon has been executive director of The Ethics Centre, a unique not-for profit bringing ethics to personal and professional life. With a Doctorate in Philosophy from Cambridge University, Simon is a Fellow of CPA Australia and Honorary Professor at the Australian National University’s Centre for Indigenous Studies. Simon helped give birth to the Banking and Finance Oath, the annual Festival of Dangerous Ideas, and ethics classes in schools. Simon serves on a number of boards and committees.



Robin Low was a partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers for over 17 years, specialising in governance, risk, control and assurance. Her clients included many leading Australian financial institutions. Robin has considerable not-for-profit experience and is currently a director of the Public Education Foundation and Treasurer of the Sydney Medical School Foundation. Robin is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and brings to Primary Ethics risk, process, governance and financial skills.




Nigel Stokes has held the role of Financial Adviser in the NSW Government for 10 years working on a number of Government projects. At Bankers Trust Nigel worked on a series of significant privatisations including GIO, NSW State Bank and NSW TAB. He also advised on the demutualisation of the ASX as well as consulting to the NSW Treasury Corporation on risk strategy. Nigel has also sat on the Boards of the CSIRO and the Electricity Commission of NSW.



Scott Mannix holds the role of Company Secretary and is Special Counsel for Maddocks State Government group. Scott has extensive experience in advising on commercial and financial matters for both organisations and government agencies. Before joining Maddocks, Scott was General Manager Legal & Strategy at New South Wales Treasury Corporation where he was responsible for advising on and managing the legal risks for the State’s borrowing programs, investment management products and asset financing transactions. He brings a depth of understanding of the unique requirements of government agencies and how legal risks are effectively understood, managed and controlled within organisations.



The Hon Nick Greiner AC was Premier and Treasurer of New South Wales from 1988-1992. Since his retirement from politics he has been heavily involved in the corporate world as Chairman of several large companies and as the Deputy Chairman or a Director of others. He holds an Honours Degree in Economics from Sydney University and a Master of Business Administration with High Distinction from Harvard Business School. In 1994 he was awarded a Companion of the Order of Australia for public sector reform and management and services to the community. He is a Life Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, an Honorary Fellow of CPA Australia and a Life Member of the South Sydney Rugby League Club.